Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Strategies for Spain (31-Player map)

Post any of your tips and tricks for playing as Spain on the 31-Player map!

" Rage just seems to be able to open the heart of everyone and let the love shine in <3 <3 <3 " - Cold

Deleted User
    I am fairly new at the game, but started with Spain. I immediately went after Portugal in earnest and sent a message of peace to France. Portugal fell pretty easily once I saw my borders were somewhat secure. During the Portugal attack I observed from the Daily European that Morocco attacked West Algeria and continued attacking south. I observed heavy casualties. So when I finished with Portugal I went after Morocco across the Straits of Gibraltar. France was a NPC player after 4 days so that made me feel a little safer. A real French player could have made things different but I did send a peaceful message as I said before.

in general its pritty simply either seek an alliance with marocco or west algeria or seek an alliance with france, france is the easiest and best option.
    take portugal (not on african soil) and benefit from the increased food supply. food will generally be solled at higher prices on the market with that money you can buy energy (wich you lack) and still make profit cause energy is generally solded cheap on the market.
    Once you've captured portugal you basically have to see what the players around you are doing, if a player near you becomes inactive then you know your secure, so don't attack that country and attack another country wich gives you more benefit.
    Also spain is a very coastal country and easy to invade , your capital is secure in the middle so don't place any troops there, but you have to have some near it incase somebody invades and in the meanwhile you expand whit your main army.