View Poll Results: Would you like a mobile Supremacy app for Android/iOS?

Voters
19. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, for both platforms

8 42.11%
  • Yes, especially for Android

5 26.32%
  • Yes, especially for iOS

1 5.26%
  • Maybe

1 5.26%
  • No

4 21.05%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Cool Great game, I just want a mobile app

I have been playing Supremacy 1914 for know a year and a half - a friend recommended it to me and I started playing last February. I loved the game since the start and enjoy the updates, minor and major which makes the game even more fun. It has helped me to comprehend certain tactics in geopolitics and has helped me to develop my speech (diplomacy = saying something to get someone to side with you). I have also betrayed allies, sided with enemies and have tested many different (loyal and disloyal) strategies.
    Anyways, I would like a mobile app - Android and iOS - for the game. This can be done through a Patreon or any way the creators would like. I would gladly contribute to creating this game on iOS through donations and word of mouth. I think for it to work it would have to stay a Free-to-Play game like on computer. It would start out much simpler and through updates it would catch up to the computer version. It could have two modes, offline mode where you battle bots (not necessary though could be neat) and online mode where you play just like on this version. I don't know if it would have different servers and I doubt we would be able to do all the same things from the start. And proof that there is a market for this type of mobile app: the existence of apps like Supercell's Clash of Clans or Boom Beach and Evony's mobile game. I have tried lots of mobile apps but none come close to the experience on computer.

Well done to bring this to the forum Boeuf26 .
    Albrecht.von.Roon
    NL Community Support
    Bytro Labs | Supremacy 1914

I'm using Windows Phone, so i'd like an app for this OS

Langsam wird's wieder ;-)