Posts by OldMan Temujin

If one artillery fires, and after it attacked a halt order is given. the arriving 28 artillary (still to fire) joins the halted artillery and loses its attack chance. This should be fixed!

You have to keep it seperate from the arti yet to fire, if you want them to get their legit shot.

This is just a way to prevent abuse where delay command can be used to join an attack every 2 mins, there by attacking every 2 mins.

By placing them at a distance of each other, they are different armies, and so they risk themselves being closer to the enemy.

Another thing I noticed now was the new AI War behaviour. I'd like to appreciate the team for the new configuration.

Now AI is annoying as hell, camping in their forts till death. If they do charge, its quite random. I am still learning this pattern. I am more used to emptying whole nation using range units, speed and like a pack of wolves - thus disappearing whole nation's armies. I can see why some might want this changed. Although, I felt the older Ai behaviour of chasing a range unit with melee units made sense as the other alternative was to accept death slowly, only a few took advantage of this?

Personally, I still feel the new AI becomes wasteful - one destroys all the resource buildings by the time they capture the province. Also additional capture damage to buildings. Forces scorched earth upon you for the most part - not my choice.

Its like, my wars are with the armies and the government - the people and their economies are better left unharmed if possible.

Suggestion: No suggestions at the moment. Just feel scorched earth conquest is way too cumbersome along with expansion, distance penalties and new conquest-low-morale build penalties.