Posts by Furry1

Actually, technically, it's not a time line like the international date line. What it is, in fact is the STITCH line where developers stitched the map together graphically to form a map larger than could be used graphically on the system or displays that they were initially developed on. We had to do this many times for various images especially if stretched out over a screen that was 1:3 aspect ratio.

Okay, going to weigh in here a little. My background is from pioneering Computer Graphics going all the way back to CGA and onwards. We were working with state of the art platforms which included graphics cards and sound cards developed by stand alone companies who developed that hardware based on input from us and others like us. We were working with prototype graphic cards that were worth tens of thousands of dollars. (In today's money that would easily be hundreds of thousands of dollars) However, with all of that, we had a MANTRA that we lived by. EVERYTHING we developed had to work on the LOWEST common denominator....a PC that was basic graphics out of the box. If it didn't work on that, the program or application as you now call it was USELESS because it cut out a huge number of users who simply could not or did not want to spend huge dollars to upgrade their computer to handle things that were simply "pretty".

I STRONGLY suggest that Bytro take a long, hard look at things they're doing BEFORE implementing and releasing them on their customers which are now generally perceived as nothing more than what we used to call "Beta Testers".

Why not do the same type of thing that happens with Frontline Pioneers - having to rejoin after a set period of time?

In this instance, give them 3 games. If they join and drop out after 3 games in a row, the account is deleted and they have to create a new one if they want to continue. Some are just doing it with multi-accounts so they "gain experience" and can bring those accounts into bigger games.