Structures dissappearing from conquered territories

• Hey there, I'm a newbie on my first game and have noticed that whenever I conquer a territory, every single building that was on it is deleted immediately. I know buildings are supposed to get damadged or even destroyed when fighting; this is not that. It doesnt seem to happen to other players and AIs. I even conquered an empty territory that had a level 2 fortress and other stuff with a single infantry unit; and boom, everything save for the recruitment office (I have temp premium) wiped. There's no way a single unit did that much damage.

One interesting thing is that while structures in the process of being built also get wiped, they still continue being built until the timer runs out and leaves them with partial HP. So if I destroy something that was being buillt and was at 12/20 HP, a few hours later I'll have it back, at 8/20.

Is there a way to prevent this? Am I doing somethng wrong? I'm happy to answer any further questions.

• luisle26

Changed the title of the thread from “Structures dissappearing from conguered territories” to “Structures dissappearing from conquered territories”.
  • yoee79

Approved the thread.